6 Comments

Three cool things

Hi!

So I’ve got three cool things to share with you today.  When I saw cool I mean, really cool!

First, you may have noticed a snazzy new button on the right side of my page that says “sweat pink.”  Well, a few weeks ago I was selected by Fit approach to be a sweat pink ambassador!  Pretty cool!  Fit approach is an amazing website and group of women who dedicated to being active and a wonderful inspiration to get moving!

Here’s their mission statement to give you a better idea of what they stand for.

Mission

We believe that kicking ass is best done in pretty shoes. We’ve learned that real women sweat, and sweat hard. We know that assertiveness, strength, and ambition are the ultimate feminine qualities. We concede that sometimes it takes hours to get ready, but we’re also no strangers to just rolling out of bed and going. We’re convinced that we run faster in pink shoelaces. We believe in pushing ourselves, and we believe in giving ourselves a break, too. We’re all about the rush of endorphins and the thrill of the challenge. We’re all for looking great and feeling even better. We’re committed to finding our best fit, and making it stick.

How do we get there? We climb. We journey. We balance. We reward.

Definitely a mission that I believe strongly in and try to set examples of in my daily life.  Which is why I’m super excited to be part of such a wonderful community of strong women!

To show that I’m a sweat pink ambassador, I’ll be sporting these super cool hot pink shoe laces and my sweatpink tank.  Fitapproach was nice enough to send me a bunch of sweat pink shoelaces so I could share them with some of you!  At the end of this post telling me how you get there.  Do you run?  Bike?  Lift?  What exercise makes you “sweatpink”?

Next, I was recently nominated by the lovely Melissa over at Fit’N’Well Mommy for the Super Sweet Blogging award!  So sweet of her to think of me!  Here’s how it works:

1. Thank the super sweet blogger who made the nomination.  Thanks again Melissa!  You are so sweet!

2. Nominate a baker’s dozen of other bloggers

3. Answer 5 questions

Cookie or cake? Cookie’s for sure! 

Chocolate or Vanilla? Chocolate, dark chocolate is one of my favorite things

What is your favorite sweet treat? Hmmm… I love freshly baked cookies but am a sucker for dark chocolate.  Lately though my favorite sweet treat is non-fat greek yogurt mixed with a little Maple Almond Butter eaten with apples.  I had it for dinner the other night when the hubby was working late.  Love it!

When do you crave sweet things the most? Pretty much all day but I almost have to have a little something sweet every night after dinner.

If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?  I guess the hubby calls me honey sometimes but not that often.  We stick with the basic, “babe.”  I know, original.

Last pretty cool thing (at least to us), is how much the Love Nugget is talking lately.

He is really starting to repeat exact words that we say or that he hears others say.  He is obsessed with the letter I right now and whenever he see’s it he shouts out, “I, i!”  It’s cute.  He also loves to say robot, light, tractor and of coarse dadda.  It’s funny how he will say all these words he has heard just a few times but he still doesn’t say mamma that much.  I guess I should enjoy it while I can since I’m sure he’ll be overusing it soon enough :-)

QUESTION – What favorite exercise makes  you sweat?  What three things are pretty cool for you lately?  Or one, or two? 

6 comments on “Three cool things

  1. Congrats on becoming a sweat pink ambassador!

    I’ve been sweating pink lately by doing Turbo Fire and Chalean Extreme.

  2. Congrats on becoming an Ambassador! That’s awesome!! And thank you so much for the nomination!! :)

  3. That is SO COOL that you are a Sweat Pink ambassador!! I want some shoelaces, too! I sweat pink by running! I just started a couch to 5k program, and am LOVING it- I’m gaining so much confidence that I never had before when it comes to running! I can actually call myself a RUNNER now, and I never ever thought I was before. :) I also sweat pink by getting STRONG through core exercises and strength training, because it’s so important to combine strength with cardio, and because “strong is the new skinny” ;)

    Also, SO cute that your little Love Nugget is saying words now! I love that he says “robot”- that’s one cool little guy you’ve got there!

    xo

    • That’s so great that you are loving running! I love running but haven’t been doing as much with Fitmixer bootcamp. I LOVE that though and will be signing up for the next round in January!
      It’s fun that the Nugget is talking more but now we have to be EXTRA carefull with what we say around him! I said “shoot” the other day and sure enough, he said it right after. Ooops! Luckily it wasn’t something else :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 184 other followers

