6 Comments

What I ate Wednesday

Well hello Wednesday!  I’m surprised to see you so soon!  I feel like the week is flying by so far.  It used to always seem that way when Monday was a holiday but I’m not going to lie… I had no idea this past Monday was Columbus Day until I went to get the mail and the box was empty.  When I was teaching, we usually had it off so I always knew when it was but now it’s just another day 🙂

Yesterday the Love Nugget and I had a really fun day.

We drove to a neighboring town to meet up with a fellow blogger and her adorable son Keenan.  Melissa writes a blog called Fit’N’Well Mommy and lives pretty close to us.  So we decided to meet at a park so the kiddos could play and we could talk blogging.  We had such a great time visiting and playing, can’t wait to do it again soon!

Since it’s Wednesday I’m linking up with Jenn over at Peas and Crayons for another fun What I ate Wednesday.  I was a little better about snapping pics yesterday but most were from my iphone.  Sorry!

Spooky Snacks and Healthy Halloween Treats

I had found a jar of Crunchy Archer Farms peanut butter in the cupboard the night before so I decided to make some overnight oats in a jar for breakfast.

However, as I sat down to eat them, I remembered about the nut butter recall.  This particular type wasn’t on the original list but I thought I’d double check just to be sure.  Good thing I did because sure enough, it had been added to an updated recall list 😦  Bummer!  So I tossed them and ate the rest of my protein greek yogurt with some crumbled up Quest bar and fresh peaches.

After our play date at the park, the Love Nugget and I shared an apple on the ride home.  We’re both loving apple season right now!  I wanted a little something more to hold me over during my workout so I grabbed a handful of trail mix.  I LOVE dried blueberries!

Then while I was working out I drank a Fitmixer grape aminos.  Yum!

For lunch I snacked on some celery with hummus while I prepared the Love Nugget’s food.  Then whipped up a peaches and cream smoothie topped with Love Grown Granola.  It was super filling and just what I was craving!

Later I had a Wasa crisp with a wedge of laughing cow cheese for a snack.  It was tasty, but I was hungry again a little later so I snacked on some baked sweet wedges as I prepared them for Love Nuggets dinner.

Dinner tonight was a roasted citrus chicken with this cauliflower dish.

My camera battery was dead so I had to use the iphone which produced a horrible picture but the meal was good!  Of coarse I didn’t write down the recipe for the chicken and it turned out to be delicious!  Hopefully I can replicate it in the future 🙂  The roasted cauliflower was good but got a little too cold while waiting for the chicken.  I liked it but the hubby is not a huge cauliflower fan so he didn’t as much.  Oh well, you win some you lose some.

After dinner I enjoyed a cup of Sleepy Time tea and stole one of the hubby’s mini Reeses Peanut Butter Cups.  I always drink coffee in the mornings but love to drink tea during the day and at night when it’s cold outside.  My favorites are peppermint and Sleepy Time but I’m always looking to try new flavors 🙂

Hope everyone has a Wonderful Wednesday!

QUESTION – Are you more of a Tea Person or a coffee person?  What’s your favorite flavor of tea? 

P.S. I’ve still got that awesome popcorn giveaway going on right now!  All you have to do is comment on this post then like A Healthy Happy Home on facebook!

6 comments on “What I ate Wednesday

  1. I love tea, some of my favorites are peppermint, apple cider, pumpkin spice and french vanilla.

  2. Peaches & Creme Smoothie? Mm sounds so good… too bad i’m allergic to peaches 😦

    I’m not a fan of either really :-X

  3. Mmmh, your smoothie sounds good.
    I’m a tea person to the core :). I prefer spice teas and my favourite is Yogi Sweet Chili tea.

Leave a comment