2 Comments

Fall meal planning

Hey there!

Hope everyone had a great weekend!  Love the fall weather that finally decided to show up around here!  Goodbye 100 degree temps, hello 80′s!  We had an awesome weekend but I’m saving all the details for Marvelous in My Monday tomorrow :-)

Tonight I just wanted to pop in with weekly meal planning for this week.  I actually did all my planning and shopping last Tuesday for two weeks.  So it was kind of nice to not have to any planning today.

Monday – I can’t wait to make these, they look so yummy and I’m obsessed with butternut squash right now!

Pinned ImageSource

Tuesday - Roast citrus chicken with Cauliflower Tahini Salad

Pinned ImageSource

Wednesday – Something similar to this with leftover chicken

Pinned ImageSource

Thursday - Crockpot Chicken Tacos

Friday – Turkey Spaghetti with spaghetti squash or Vegan Sausage and Butternut Squash Soup

Saturday – Leftovers

Sunday – ???  We have family pictures late in the afternoon so we might just grab something on the way home.

The past few weeks I’ve been pretty busy with things going on around the house, party planning, blogging, etc.  I haven’t been focusing enough time and energy on doing fun activities with my Love Nugget.  I mean, we do the usual playing with toys, playing outside, going for walks and reading books.  However, as he gets older, I feel like we need to be doing more sensory activities, arts and crafts, etc.  So this week, I’ve made a list of fun things I would like to do with the Love Nugget.

  • Paint pumpkins (we went and bought him a cute little pumpkin today)
  • Golf ball paint in a box
  • Go collect fall leaves
  • Play with pumpkin play dough
  • Make cotton ball ghosts
  • Q-tip painting

I know, it’s sort of an ambitious list for a 16 month old but it will be fun!

We also have a few play dates set up for this week.  We haven’t been going to the park lately because it’s been so hot so it will be nice to go play with friends at the park.  Love fall weather!

QUESTION – What’s on your meal plan for this week?  Any good fall recipes?

 

 

2 comments on “Fall meal planning

  1. oh I cannot get over how delicious Roast citrus chicken with Cauliflower Tahini Salad sounds!

    have fun w/ your little guy this week :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 184 other followers

