3 Comments

My how things have changed

Happy Sunday Funday to you all!

Pinned ImageSource

I remember when I was in college and our idea of Sunday Funday was beginning the day with mimosas or bloody mary’s then lounging around in the sun for the rest of the day.  Tough life.  Now our Sunday Funday’s might include a trip to the Farmer’s market, maybe brunch, laundry, cleaning and meal planning.  Sounds so glamorous right?  I love it though!  While the old Sunday funday’s were “fun,” I like our Sunday’s these days much better :-)

Today, as I mentioned I got our meals planned out for the week.  The week seems to go much smoother when all our dinners are planned out.  I thought I’d share our weekly dinner plan with you :-)

Sunday – Chicken Sacallopini

Monday – Orange Tempeh Stir-Fry

Peas and Thank you

Tuesday – Chipotle Burrito Bowls with quinoa

IMG_8878

Iowa Girl Eats

Wednesday – Left Overs

Thursday – Asian Lettuce Cups

1

Eat Yourself Skinny

Friday -  Maple Glazed Salmon with grilled vegetable salad

Iowa Girl Eats

Saturday – Hubby’s work BBQ

Last night we had such a great time at our “family” dinner night.  Each month a group of us get together for family dinner night.  It’s always so much fun to see our kids playing together while getting to enjoy some adult fun time :-)

Last nights hosts chose a Mexican theme and there was tons of yummy food to enjoy!

The Love Nugget ate so much food!  It’s strange how he’ll eat certain things when we are not at home (tomatoes), but when we’re home he won’t touch them!  Little stinker!

Tonight we had all boys running around going crazy in the backyard and boy did they have fun!

Then it was time for dessert and they all wanted an ice cream sandwich…

The love Nugget was so funny because he wouldn’t take it out of our hands.  I think he was unsure of what to do with it.

His little buddy on the other hand, knew exactly what to do…

Then they all wanted to be his friend!

Well, for a little while.  Someone was being a grumpy butt and wouldn’t smile for a picture…

Pure torture I tell ya!

We had such a great time and can’t wait to do it again!  Thanks to the Betley’s for hosting!  You did an amazing job as usual!

Off to Home Depot, Costco and TJ’s for supplies!  Hope everyone has a wonderful Sunday Funday!

~Giselle

3 comments on “My how things have changed

  1. Love the fact that your friends children are close to love nugget’s age. They are all adorable <3

  2. Yummy dinner schedule for the week. We also have a monthly dinner catch up with the extended family. It is always loud with children playing and running around, chaotic and filled with good food and company. I love the idea of ‘theming’ it. I may pass this on :) Gorgeous pics of the children!

    • Thank you! The pics are from my friend who had her fancy lens. I didn’t bring my camera since I knew she’s be snapping away taking great ones! Family dinners are fun but yes, lot of chasing kids around!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 183 other followers

