2 Comments

Spring Cleaning!

Happy Saturday!

We’ve had a busy day here so far.  While we had plans to do some work in the yard, it got postponed due to rain.  Again…  So I talked the hubby into helping me with some spring cleaning!  Fun!  I found a blog called The Good Wife, that had some free printable cleaning charts.  I printed out a bunch and put them into my household binder.

http://goodwifeinthekitchen.blogspot.com/2011/05/boto-cleaning-schedules.html

This took all morning and I am so glad that the hubby was helping me out.  Cleaning behind the oven is not my favorite thing to do.  Yuck!  Luckily the love nugget took a nice long nap so we were able to get a ton done.

For breakfast this morning, I made the love nugget an egg yolk omelet that was simple and evidentially yummy because he gobbled it all down!  Even though our doc said we could try egg whites if we wanted,  I’m still just doing egg yolks.

Breakfast for the love nugget on the plate I made him while I was preggers!

Egg yolk omelet

2 egg yolks

1 tbsp cheddar cheese

vegetable cooking spray

Beat the egg yolks then pour them into a heated, greased, skillet.  Cook for about 1 minute then flip.

Top with cheese and cook for about 1 minute more.

Fold in half, press down and remove from the burner.

Make sure the egg is completely cooked.  If not, cook for a bit longer.

I had a yummy bowl of oats from one of my favorite blogs, The Diva Dish.

Coco-nutty Cream Oatmeal 

I topped mine with a little bit of my homemade almond butter and it was delish!

After we got most of our kitchen spring cleaning done, I tried to replicate a nut bar that I made for the hubby last weekend.  He says it is the best one yet!

Cranberry, White Chocolate Nut Bar

1 cup of almonds

1 cup of walnuts

1/2 cup of all natural peanut butter

1/3 cup of agave nectar or honey

1/3 cup of dried cranberries

1/4 cup of white chocolate chips

1 tsp vanilla

1/2 tsp sea salt

2 tbsp hemp seeds (optional)

Place walnuts and almonds into a food processor and pulse until chopped but not too much.  Add in the rest of the ingredients and pulse until mixed well.  Do not over pulse, you want it to be chunky but sticky.  If it isn’t sticking together good, add in more agave.

Line a loaf pan with parchment paper and press mixture down into the pan.  Place into the fridge for at least an hour.  I wrap these individually in foil and pack them for the hubbies snack everyday.  He LOVES them!

Now we are off for a run before the rain moves in then to a birthday dinner.  Hope everyone is having a great Saturday!

2 comments on “Spring Cleaning!

  1. Hi! I have been searching for a weekly to do chart. I thought I remember you posting one. If you have it can you post the link or email it to me please?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 184 other followers

